A Govt. Of Sikkim Enterprise

JV of Teesta Urja Ltd. (Govt. Sikkim Enterprise) & POWERGRID (Govt. Of India Enterprise)
CIN NO : U40109DL2006SGC151871
Board Of Directors

Mr. Indu Shekhar Jha

Chairman & Nominee of Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

Mr. I.S.Jha has been appointed as Non-executive Chairman of Teestavalley Power Transmission limited on November 18, 2015. He has been the Director(Projects) of Power Grid Corporation of India ltd, since Sept 2009 and was appointed as CMD POWERGRID from 10th November, 2015.

Smt. Stuti Narain Kakcer

Independent Director

Smt. Stuti Narain Kacker is Independent Director on the Board of our Company. Smt. Stuti Narain Kacker, a former Indian Administrative (IAS) officer of 1978 batch (UP cadre), served the Government of India in various capacities. Smt. Kacker established the newly created Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment. She was its first Secretary till her Superannuation in December 2014.

Mr. Asok K. Mohapatra

Independent Director

Mr. Mohapatra joined Indian Administrative Services in 1971 and has worked as Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Parliamentary affairs, Chairman-Tariff Commission, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Additional Secretary & Financial advisor-Ministry of Road Transport and Highways. Further, he has been Joint Secretary & Chief Vigilance Officer-Department of food & public distribution, Financial Commissioner (principal Secretary) cum Resident Commissioner- Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Mr. Ramakrishna G

Managing Director

Mr. Ramakrishna Gunda has experience of more than 24 years in the fields of Project Engineering, Re-engineering & Technical services, Construction Management, Manufacturing, Operations & Maintenance in the sectors of Petrochemical, Textile and Energy & Power. He has done his graduation from Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. He started his carrier from Petrochemical Industries and after serving there for 8 years, joined energy & power sector. He has worked with various gas based & hydro power projects across India at the level of Head of the Project and played key role in successful commissioning of 2x8 MW Patikari Hydro Electric Project & 2x50 MW Everest Hydro Power Project in state of Himachal Pradesh and recently 6x200 MW Teesta III Hydro Electric Project in state of Sikkim the 2nd biggest hydro power project in the country. He has taken charge as Managing Director of Teesta Valley Power transmission Limited from Nov 2017.

Mr. B S Jha

Director - Projects

Mr. Jha graduated in Electrical engineering from Bihar Institute of Technology. He started his career with NHPC as probationary executive and was engaged in initial construction stages of 540 MW Chamera Hydroelectric Project –Stage-1 and was associated with preliminary works for power house and arrangement of construction power. He was also associated with O & M works of Baira Siul HE Projects etc. Later in 1991, he joined Powergrid and was engaged in Project management & supervision construction of 400/220 Kv substations, ARDRP works in Bihar, Bihar sub transmission system, Rural electrification works. Further his services were also utilized for supervision, construction of toilets under Swachh Bharat Yojana of Govt. of India in the State of Bihar. Also, on request of Govt of Jharkhand, he served in Jharkhand State Electricity Board for two years, where he joined as Member (Tranmission). He was also appointed as Managing Director of Jharkhand Urja Sancharan Nigam Ltd.

Mr. Arvind Kumar

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. Arvind Kumar, IFS, is a Senior bureaucrat of Government of Sikkim and has served in various capacities like Principal Resident Commissioner of Sikkim House, Secretary of Forest Department. Presently he is acting as Principal Secretary Industries in Govt of Sikkim. He is Executive Chairman of Teesta Urja Limited.

Mr. Namgyal Tshering Bhutia

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. N T Bhutia has a professional work experience of 35 years, He is B.E. (Electrical) ,NIT . Bhopal. Presently he is holding the post of PCE cum Secretary, Energy & Power Department, Government of Sikkim. Besides this he is also Managing Director of Sikkim Power Investment Corporation Limited (state PSU) and Director in Sikkim Power Development Corporation Limited & State Trading Corporation Limited.

Mr. Shiv Kumar Aggarwal

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. S.K.Aggarwal has experience in the Hydro Power sector of more than 30 years. After graduating from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, he worked in NHPC in various capacities for approximately 29 years. In NHPC, he had worked on 198 MW Baira-Siul HEP, 345 MW Salal Stage II HEP, 540 MW Chamera Stage-I HEP and 280 MW Dhauliganga HEP from start of construction till commissioning.He is Managing Director of Teesta Urja Limited.

Mr. M S P Rao

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. M S P Rao has over 38 years of international experience in business management, major project delivery and operations spanning the Petrochemical, chemical, fertilizers and power sectors including both thermal and Hydro Electric projects.

Mr. Rodan Thapa

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. Thapa started his career as Assistant Engineer in 1986. He has been associated in construction and O&M works of Mini and small hydro-electric plants including transmission & distribution system at different administrative levels.

Mr. T.C. Sarmah

Nominee of Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

Mr. Sarmah has been appointed as Director of Teestavalley Power Transmission limited on 05.01.2016, he is graduate in Electrical Engineering from Jorhat Engineering college, Assam and well-known versatile electrical system professional. He joined NTPC in the year 1986 and have been working in Power system, EHV transmission, its construction and maintenance since 32 years.

Mr. Amitava Sengupta

Nominee of Teesta Urja Limited

Mr. Amitava Sengupta is associated with Asian Genco Pte. Ltd. Singapore as the Group CFO for their Indian subsidiary Indus Clean Energy (India) Pvt. Ltd. During his 34+ years of experience he was associated with leading companies like Petronet LNG Limited, ExxonMobil Corporation and INDAL to name a few in lead roles handling Finance, Commercial and IT functions.

Ms. Valli Natarajan

Lender’s Nominee

Ms. Valli Natarajan is Presently working as Addtl. General Manager in Rural Electrification Corporation(REC), wherein she handling the financing of transmission and distribution projects all over India in both state and private sector.


The official website of TPTL has been developed to provide information about the TPTL to general public. The documents and information displayed on the website are for reference purposes only. The information contained in the website is based on the inputs received from the concerned Sections/departments of TPTL. Though all efforts have been made to ensure the accuracy of the content, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes.

Contents of this website may not be reproduced partially or fully, without due permission from TPTL. If referred to as a part of another website, the source must be appropriately acknowledged. The contents of this website cannot be used in any misleading or objectionable context.

This is the official website of Teestavalley Power Transmission Limited (TPTL), A Government of Sikkim Enterprise.